Now Published: The End of the World Project in Two Volumes

TheEndOfTheWorldProjectVolume13.12.19 TheEndOfTheWorldProjectVolume2_3.12.19

Thanks to William Allegrezza at  Moria Books, and to over 140 contributors, The End of the World Project (eds. Richard Lopez, T.C. Marshall and me) is now published. In two volumes. Two big fat volumes. Copies are available at Moria (scroll all the way down to the very bottom of the page where you will find the book. Click on the cover and download a free pdf. Or buy a copy. It’s up to you.

Here are the pdfs. You can see the list of contributors in the TOC to the first volume. They are the ones who make the book what it is. We are very happy and proud to be part of it. Enjoy. (And may a miracle happen: may humans come to their senses pretty immediately and not turn this place into a catastrophic mess.)  – John Bloomberg-Rissman

Source: Zeitgeist Spam: Now Published: The End of the World Project

Eileen Tabios, a poet, writer, editor, and publisher, on November 17, 2018, wrote this about The End of the World Project:

For over the past year, a group of poets has been working on a major forthcoming anthology whose title captures the times:


The project, edited by John Bloomberg-Rissman, richard lopez, and T.C. Marshall, actually began as a feature I was going to release through Galatea Resurrects, but it ballooned to something too huge for a journal. I’m glad Bill Allegrezza’s Moria Books stepped up to the plate to release what will be a two-volume (about 1,200 pages) set. And here are the poets and artists responding to the theme — I believe they will be worth listening to when the books are out in a couple of months or so:

THE RESPONDENTS (in alphabetical order):

Etel Adnan
Charles Alexander
Will Alexander
Will Alexander and Byron Baker
Rae Armantrout
John Armstrong
DJ Kirsten Angel Dust
Runa Bandyopadhyay
Alan Baker
Carlyle Baker
Tom Beckett
Melissa Benham
Franco Beltrametti
Steve Benson
Charles Bernstein
Anselm Berrigan
John Bloomberg-Rissman
Daniel Borzutzky
Daniel f Bradley
Helen Bridwell
Julian Talamantez Brolaski
Brandon Brown
David Buuck
Wendy Burk
Olivier Cadiot
Julie Carr / Lisa Olstein
Aileen Cassinetto and C. Sophia Ibardaloza
Tom Cohen
Claire Colebrook
Allison Cobb
Jon Cone
CA Conrad
Stephen Cope
Eduardo M. Corvera II (E.M.C. II)
Brenda Coultas
Anne Laure Coxam
Michael Cross
Thomas Rain Crowe
Brent Cunningham
Jane Dalrymple-Hollo
Philip Davenport
Michelle Detorie
John DeWitt
Diane Di Prima
Suzanne Doppelt
Paul Dresman
Aja Couchois Duncan
Camille Dungy
Marcella Durand
Martin Edmond
Sarah Tuss Efrik and Johannes Göransson
Tongo Eisen-Martin
Clayton Eshleman
Carrie Etter
Steven Farmer
Alec Finlay
Donna Fleischer
Evelyn Flores
Diane Gage
Jeannine Hall Gailey
Forrest Gander
Renée Gauthier
Crane Giamo
Giant Ibis
Alex Gildzen
Samantha Giles
C. S. Giscombe
Peter Gizzi
Anne Gorrick
Richard Greenfield
Jaimie Gusman
Drum Hadley
Rob Halpern
Roberto Harrison
j/j hastain
Jonathan Hayes
Kris Hemensley
Anselm Hollo
Fanny Howe
Angela Hume,
Stefan Hyner
Tim Ingold
Hiromi Itō
Adeline Johns-Putra
Pierre Joris
Tim Kahl
Jennifer Karmin and Bernadette Mayer
Lynn Keller
Márton Koppány
José Kozer
Abdellatif Laâbi
Sonnet L’Abbe
Janice Lee
Ágnes Lehóczky
Richard Lopez
Chip Lord
Rupert M Loydell
Eric Magrane
Peter Manson
Colin Lee Marshall
T.C. Marshall
Lila Matsumoto
James Maughn
Rachel May
Bernadette Mayer
Cris Mazza
Jim McCrary
Bill McKibben / Kathy Jetñil-Kijiner and Aka Niviâna
Scott McVay
Brigid Meier
Miranda Mellis
nick-e Melville
Billy Mills
Gustave Morin
Rusty Morrison
Charlie Morrow
Eileen Myles
Heather Nagami
Sawako Nakayasu
Camilla Nelson
Paul Nelson
Ron Padgett
Shin Yu Pai
Lars Palm
Michael Palmer
Stephen Parlato
Dale Pendell
M. NourbeSe Philip
Tiare Picard
Deborah Poe
Stephen Ratcliffe
Marthe Reed
Evelyn Reilly
Noʻu Revilla
Robert Rissman
Ed Roberson
Kim Stanley Robinson / Donald Wesling
Kit Robinson
David Rothenberg / Michael Deal
Jerome Rothenberg
Douglas Rothschild
Hassen Saker
Andrew Schelling
Jared Schickling
Susan M. Schultz
Jesús Sepúlveda
Eric Paul Shaffer
James Sherry
Eleni Sikelianos
Sandra Simonds
Andrew Mark Sivak
pete spence
Christine Stewart
Leny Strobel
Cole Swensen
Eileen R. Tabios
Guy Taylor
Mel C. Thompson
TC Tolbert
Edwin Torres
Rodrigo Toscano
Jean Vengua
Pasquale Verdicchio
Cecilia Vicuña
Alli Warren
Karen Weiser
Julia Wieting
Amie Whittemore
Tyrone Williams
Elizabeth Willis
Elisabeth Workman
Workman-Brandt Household
Mark Young

  1. claire colebrook is a shining light in the darkness

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: